Universities and School Guide

List of Courses Offered in Bowen University | NUC Approved

Sposored Links

Are you considering higher education in Nigeria? Bowen University, Iwo, stands as a beacon of academic excellence, approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC) to offer a diverse range of accredited courses. In this blog post, we’ll delve into the various faculties and departments, shedding light on the NUC-approved programs that cater to the evolving needs of ambitious students.

College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science (COAES):

  1. B.Sc. Microbiology
  2. B.Sc. Pure and Applied Biology
  3. B.Sc. Biochemistry
  4. B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry
  5. B.Sc. Mathematics
  6. B.Sc. Statistics
  7. B.Sc. Physics
  8. Bachelor of Agriculture (B.Agric.)
  9. B.Sc. Food Science and Technology
  10. B.Eng. Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  11. B.Eng. Mechatronics Engineering
  12. B. Agric. Extension and Social Engineering (SAFE)

College of Management and Social Sciences (COMSS):

  1. B.Sc. Accounting
  2. B.Sc. Banking and Finance
  3. B.Sc. Business Administration
  4. B.Sc. Industrial Relations and Personnel Management
  5. B.Sc. Economics
  6. B.Sc. Sociology
  7. B.Sc. Political Science
  8. B.Sc. International Relations
  9. B.Sc. Political and Law (FRESH)

College of Law (COLAW):

  1. Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.)

College of Liberal Studies (COLBS):

  1. B.A. Music
  2. B.A. Theatre Arts
  3. B.A. English
  4. B.A. History and International Studies
  5. B.A. Religious Studies

College of Health Sciences (COHES):

  1. B.Sc. Anatomy
  2. B.Sc. Physiology
  3. B.Sc. Public Health
  4. Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (B.Sc./MBBS)
  5. Bachelor of Nursing Science (B.NSc.)
  6. Bachelor of Physiotherapy (B.Physiotherapy)
  7. Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Science (BMLS)
  8. B.Sc. Nutrition and Dietetics

College of Computing and Communication Studies (COCCS):

  1. B.Sc. Computer Science
  2. B.Sc. Mass Communication
  3. B.A. Communication Arts
  4. B.Sc. Cyber Security
  5. B.Sc. Software Engineering
  6. B.Sc. Information Technology

College of Environmental Sciences (COEVS):

  1. B.Sc. Architecture
  2. B.Sc. Surveying and Geoinformatics


Bowen University’s commitment to providing quality education is evident in its array of internationally aligned courses. Whether you aspire to delve into the sciences, management, law, liberal studies, health sciences, computing, or environmental sciences, Bowen University offers a conducive learning environment for your academic journey. As you embark on your pursuit of higher education, consider Bowen University as your gateway to excellence.

Sponsored Links
Back to top button