Salary Structure

Level 10 Salary In Federal Civil Service

Sposored Links

If you’ve ever considered a career in Nigeria’s Federal Civil Service, chances are you’ve heard about the Level 10 salary. It’s a salary that many aspire to because of its attractive financial benefits. But what exactly does Level 10 entail? Let’s break it down in simple terms.

What is the Level 10 Salary?

The Level 10 salary is a monthly pay of N218,180. It’s worth noting that this salary is paid in arrears, meaning your first paycheck will come two months after you start working.

Perks of Level 10 Salary: More Than Just Pay

Earning a Level 10 salary isn’t just about the monthly paycheck. Civil servants at this level enjoy a range of benefits, such as:

  • Housing Allowance: A stipend to help with housing costs.
  • Transport Allowance: Funds to cover transportation expenses.
  • Medical Allowance: Assistance with medical bills and healthcare.
  • Leave Allowance: Compensation during annual leave periods.
  • Uniform Allowance: Funds for work-related clothing.
  • Training Allowance: Support for ongoing professional development.
  • Additional Allowances: This includes hardship and entertainment allowances, adding to the overall package.

How to Reach Level 10 Status?

Getting to a Level 10 salary isn’t automatic. You can either apply directly for a Level 10 position when advertised or work your way up through promotions within the Civil Service.


The Level 10 salary in Nigeria’s Federal Civil Service is a sought-after package that offers financial security along with various benefits. Whether you aim to start at this level or work your way up, understanding its perks and requirements can set you on the right path.


  1. How often is the Level 10 salary paid?

    • The Level 10 salary is paid monthly, but it’s paid in arrears. This means you’ll receive your first paycheck two months after starting your job.
  2. Are there other allowances besides the ones listed?

    • Yes, in addition to the mentioned allowances like housing and transport, there are also hardship and entertainment allowances among others.
  3. Can I start directly at Level 10?

    • While you can apply for Level 10 positions when available, many civil servants work their way up through promotions to reach Level 10

Sponsored Links
Back to top button