Salary Structure

Salary structure of Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)

Sposored Links

In the dynamic landscape of Nigeria’s media industry, the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) stands as a beacon of broadcasting excellence. As the largest television network in Africa, NTA plays a crucial role in disseminating information across the nation. For those aspiring to join this esteemed organization, understanding the Consolidated Public Service Salary Structure (CONPSS) is paramount. In this blog post, we delve into the details of NTA’s salary structure, providing valuable insights for potential employees.

Section 1: Overview of NTA and Its Nationwide Presence

The Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) is a federal government-owned broadcasting company with an extensive reach, spanning all 36 states of the federation and the Federal Capital Territory. This nationwide presence reflects the organization’s commitment to serving the diverse population of Nigeria.

Section 2: Navigating the Consolidated Public Service Salary Structure (CONPSS)

NTA employees operate under the Consolidated Public Service Salary Structure (CONPSS), the standardized salary system for federal government workers in Nigeria. This structure is divided into 17 levels, each with a corresponding minimum and maximum salary.

Section 3: Entry-Level Salaries Based on Qualifications and Experience

Understanding the entry-level salaries is crucial for prospective NTA employees. Here’s a breakdown based on qualifications:

  • University graduate with a first degree: Salary level 8
  • University graduate with a master’s degree: Salary level 10
  • Polytechnic graduate: Salary level 7
  • College of Education graduate: Salary level 6
  • Secondary school certificate holder: Salary level 5

This transparency allows job seekers to align their qualifications with the appropriate entry-level position.

Section 4: Advancing Through the Ranks – Salary Levels 9 to 17

As NTA employees progress in their careers, they move through different salary levels. The salary ranges for levels 9 to 17 are as follows:

  • Salary level 9: ₦150,000 – ₦300,000
  • Salary level 10: ₦200,000 – ₦400,000
  • Salary level 11: ₦250,000 – ₦500,000
  • Salary level 12: ₦300,000 – ₦600,000
  • Salary level 13: ₦350,000 – ₦700,000
  • Salary level 14: ₦400,000 – ₦800,000
  • Salary level 15: ₦450,000 – ₦900,000
  • Salary level 16: ₦500,000 – ₦1,000,000
  • Salary level 17: ₦550,000

This hierarchical structure illustrates the potential for career growth within the organization, motivating employees to strive for excellence in their roles.


Aspiring media professionals looking to embark on a rewarding career journey with the Nigerian Television Authority can now approach their job search armed with a comprehensive understanding of the organization’s salary structure. By aligning qualifications with entry-level positions and envisioning the potential for growth, individuals can make informed decisions and chart a successful career path within this esteemed federal government-owned broadcasting company.

Sponsored Links
Back to top button