Federal Government announces COVID – 19 Phase IV Lockdown

Sposored Links

This is to bring to the attention of the public that the Federal Government has reintroduced COVID -19 restrictions across all 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

This new directive is from 12am – 4am and is to take effect by midnight of Tuesday, a member of the Presidential Steering Committee (PSC) on COVID -19, Dr Mukhtar Mohammed, declared.

Federal Government announces COVID - 19 Phase IV Lockdown

Mohammed, who is the Head of Technical Secretariat of the PSC, made the announcement while briefing reporters on Monday in Abuja.

With the restrictions imposed, mass gatherings in public spaces have been restricted to 50 people at any given time.

Access to government institutions would also be denied to anyone not wearing a face mask while government meetings and travels have been limited to the virtual platform.

Read Also: Nysc Foundation Loan Scheme – How to Apply

Teach For Nigeria Fellowship Program for Young Nigerians 2021 (#80k Salary) 

According to Mohammed, the government has directed that bars and nightclubs should remain closed and the nationwide curfew will be in force until further notice.

He added that only essential international travels would be encouraged, and all existing protocols must be strictly adhered to.

The PSC member, however, stated that there was no limitation on intra-state travel.

Sponsored Links
Back to top button